SoC #62: A Brief Intentional Pause

3 minute read

I'm Lisa 👋 Welcome to this week's edition of Stream of Consciousness!

When I started Stream of Consciousness, I wanted it to be a newsletter that could genuinely help product people and also something that was a +1 in my life - something that kept me sharp, helped me refine my writing, and something that I looked forward to every week.

I have ended up writing a lot about time in a very meta way as it’s something I’ve been working really hard at refining for myself - how to focus my time and energy more on the things that matter most, i.e.

As part of this, I have become a lot more aware and intentional about how I plan my time.

This year has been very busy for me so far - I’ve worked with many coaching clients, launched my first course, and written 20 newsletter editions, while dealing with some major life curveballs.

I’ve got some important transitions coming up and am proactively pausing Stream of Consciousness for a few weeks so that I don’t exceed my capacity (like Lisa 1.0 would have done), so that this newsletter keeps being something that I enjoy doing (vs. something I feel obligated to do), and so that I can take into account all of your valuable feedback that you’ve shared with me so far and make some changes.

In the meantime, I’d like to leave you with some reading based on the most popular SoC posts so far:

Thank you for being here, thank you for inspiring me, and thank you for the conscious work you are doing for yourself and the products you are building!

Want to drop me a line to share your thoughts with me during this break?

Have a great week!

-Lisa ✨

Headshot of Lisa Zane against yellow background. She is wearing a black button up shirt and has long brown hair, brown eyes, and olive skin.

If this was helpful, you can support me by forwarding it to a friend who you think might also like it or by supporting my work through a small donation.